My Favorite Things

Some of My Favorite Practitioners | Yoga Studios and Wellness Providers

David Newman | Kirtan Artist | davidnewmanmusic.com

Brenda McMorrow | Kirtan Artist | brendamcmorrow.com

Black Swan Sounds | Music | http://store.blackswansounds.com

Sigur Ros | Music | sigur-ros.co.uk

HuDost | Music | http://hudost.com

Kirtan Soul Revival (KSR) | Music | http://kirtansoulrevival.com

Sean Johnson and the Wild Lotus Band | Music | http://www.seanjohnsonandthewildlotusband.com

Cara Bradley | Yoga Teacher | carabradley.net

Sarra Kaufman | Yoga Teacher | http://sarrakaufmanyoga.com

Bon Iver | Music | boniver.org

Tricia Adelman | Yoga Teacher/Thai Massage | http://i.tricia@me.com

Vishnu | Ayurveda | http://hidenhealthcenter.com

Trevor Hall | Musician | trevorhall.com

Emy Berti | Musician | emyberti.com

Clair Oaks | Musician | clairoaks.com

YvetteOm | Musician | yvetteom.com

Steven Groff | Musician | stevengchants.com

Mazzy Star | Musician | hopesandoval.com

Prema Hara | Kirtan Artists | premahara.com

India. Arie | Musician | soulbird.com

Daphne Tse | Kirtan Artist | daphnetse.com

Garth Stevenson | Musician | garthstevenson.com

Verge Yoga | Yoga Studio | Wayne PA | vergeyogacenter.com

Yoga on Main | Yoga Studio | Manayunk PA | yogaonmain.com

Wake Up Yoga | Yoga Studio | Philadelphia | wakeupyoga.com

Dhyana Yoga | Yoga Studio | Philadelphia | dyana-yoga.com

NJ Yoga Zone | Yoga Studio | Margate NJ | njyogazone.com

Nava Yoga Center | Yoga Studio | Philadelphia | navayogacenter.com

Julie Pogachefsky | Yoga and Meditation Teacher

The Yoga Garden | Yoga Studio | Narberth PA | yogagardennarberth.com

YogaMaya | Yoga Studio | NYC | yogamayanewyork.com

Katy Hawkins | Yoga Teacher | katyhawkinsyoga.com

Yoga Nine Yoga Studio | Ship Bottom | Margate & Smithville NJ | yoganine.com

Britt Tagg | Yoga Teacher | Emmaus Yoga | emmausyoga.com

Natalie Levin | Yoga Teacher | http://natalielevinyoga.com

Kula Yoga Studio | NYC

Kristin Page | Yoga and Meditation Teacher | kristinpageyoga.com

Johnathan Raiss | Movement Teacher | johnathanraissyoga.com

Joe Longo Photography | Photographer and Yoga Teacher | joelongophotography.com

Illene Wasserman | Personal and Business Coach | icwconsulting.com

Rachael Schwartz | Interior Decorator | rachelschwartzdesign.com

Clair Oaks | Musician and Artist | clairoaks.com

Marissa Paino | Yoga Teacher | MarissaPaino.com

Sarra Kauffman | Yoga Teacher | sarrakaufmanyoga.com

Esther Auerbach | Mindfulness based counseling | mlcounseling.com

Rosy Elliot | Life and leadership coach | evolvecoachingforleaders.com

Panga Earth Foods | Juicing | pangaeaearthfoods.com

Siddiqua Salter | Aromatherapy Massage | blossomwellness.com

Sarah Sall | Massage | Philadelphia | sallsarah.com

Rhoni Groff | Flower Essences | giftoftheflowers.com

Spiritual Revolution | Yoga Mats | spiritualrevolutionyoga.com

Meg Miller | Psychologist | millerphd.com

Amber at Rasa Salon | Hair Design | rasasalon.com

Sally Miller | Ayurveda and Yin Yoga | joyfullbelly.com

Krishna Venkatesh | Composer | krishnavenkatesh.com

Laura Chalfant | Rolfing | laurachalfant.com

Food Practice | Whole Food Catering | foodpracticephilly.com

Books

Broken Open | Elizabeth Lesser

Ashtavakra Gita | Bart Marshall

Collision with the Infinite | Suzanne Segal

After the Absolute | David Gold

When Fear Falls Away | Jan Frazier

Leaves of Grass | Walt Whitman

The Freedom of Being | Jan Frazier

All poems by the following Poets: David Whyte | Rumi | Hafiz | Mary Oliver | Wendell Berry | John ODonohue | Adyashanti | and Jeff Foster

Nothing Personal | Nirmala

Spiritual Enlightenment: The Damndest Thing | Jed McKenna

Dying to Be Me: My Journey from Cancer, to Near Death, to True Healing | Anita Moorjani

Cave in the Snow | Vickie Mckenzie

The Deepest Acceptance | Jeff Foster

The Untethered Soul | Michael Singer

Pema Chodron | any and all of her books

Book of Awakening | Mark Nepo

A Thousand Ways to Listen | Mark Nepo

Proof of Heaven | Eben Alexander

Any and all books by Adyashanti

Women Food and God | Geneen Roth

Radical Acceptance | Tara Brach

A Course in Miracles | ACIM

Teachers Whom Have Had a Deep Impact for Me

Adyashanti (I highly recommend his silent retreats) | adyashanti.org

Bart Marshall and Deborah Westmoreland | selfinquiry.org

Paul Hedderman | zenbitchslap.com

Byron Katie | thework.com

Jan Frazier | janfrazierteachings.com

Sarah Powers | sarahpowers.com

Yoganad Michael Carroll | pranakriya.com

Connie Beaudoin | parasutra.com